Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case?What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

Despite prior generation, today, children tend to watch television, rather than do sport. Lack of playgrounds and sport facilities have influenced to their behaviour. These problems lead negative consequences, but we can encourage them to do outdoor activities.

Nowadays, residential neighborhood changes have led to young part of society to face with lack of playgrounds. There are a lot of high rise buildings, where teenagers could not find place to play group games such as football or basketball. This main reason have enhance children desire to stay at home and enjoy from watching television. Also, good television quality and content of channel attracted to itself. These reasons led to children become isolated from community and have problem with eyes and become overweight. Authority and home builders should build playgrounds for youths in order to make them to do outdoor activities and keep fit themselves.

The second reason is that due to dual-working lifestyle children have isolated from their parent's attention. They stayed at home, and have did what they want. Children become separated from community. Loneliness leads to children have problem with friendship. Friends can motivate and compete with each other. Also Parents should introduct their children to take part in sports and also, help them to make decision.

To sum up, despite having problem with lack of playgrounds or parents attention, children should to be attracted to do sport. In that case either government or communitoes must make them good condition.