Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world.What are your opinions on this?

In modern world, more number of children are indulging in crime in contrast to past. Although, many people think, it is entirely because of the violence shown by media on TV. However, I do not completely agree this this notion, in fact, I believe that there are many other factors contributing to it and it would not be justified to blame the media for it totally.

Firstly, most of the TV programmes and movies show a lot of ferocity which is brain washing naive children. This immature generation does not have the wisdom to differentiate between right and wrong and thus they not only assimilate this matter but indeed implement it in real life which is quite fatal. I can reminiscence one incident occurred in the capital of India recently. One young boy stabbed a girl brutally simply because she rejected him. Later, he confessed that he got inspired watching a programme. Though, there are a slew of examples but this one explicitly proves my point.

Secondly, parents are also responsible for the incessant rise in fierceness in children up to a great extent. Most of the parents are willing to do anything to please their child and to make them comfortable. In order to do so, they give them a luxurious life style along with plenty of money to spend as per their own wish. This in fact, makes them arrogant, irresponsible, obstinate and most importantly they can not accept rejection. Furthermore, in most of the families, both the parents are working and are unable to devote attention towards children which in turn provides them the liberty to do anything.

To recapitulate, I would mention assertively that before pointing at the media, we must try to find out our own faults in raising children. We must spend quality time with them discussing their difficulties that they are going through. Plus we should supervise them while watching TV and encourage them to see more of informative channels. In addition, we must not give them extra money to spend lavishly by teaching them the significance of it. This will certainly make them a responsible and wise citizen.