In cities, space for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

In this days and age, urbanization will lead to the rise of concrete jungle, so this is why most historical building is demolished and replace by a several house for city dweller. However, I completely disagree with this opinion based on two reason

To begin with, no one can deny that each country has their own historical value, which is established in some unique buildings. Although I concede that these old building don’t play a vital role and should be replaced by housing for most city resident, the children at there can’t recognize how their ancestor live and exist in the ancient. That’s mean not only does this nation lose its national ability, more individuals would rather go overseas to have a career than both stay and work in their own country. Therefore, these kind of building should be protected too keep their values of residents, which can also encourage youngsters to contribute for their hometown. For example, many unique building in Ha Noi is still maintain today with no signal of destruction.

Second, these kind of building is a well-known contruction about art and culture. That mean this monument will give the character to this city, which can attract many tourist both in the local area and the whole world. As a result, a particular country not only climb their reputation but also gain a beneficial economic to them. For instance, we don’t imagine how Moscow maintain their reputation if they don’t have Kremlin, and so do with Roma when Collosium is the symbol of Italia.

To conclude, not only do these old building play a crucial role in save their historical value, but it also gain a huge impact for this nation on attracting the foreign visitor. Consequently, I believe that this municipal city should protect it for all cost.