Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse.

What is your opinion?

Support your point of view with relevant examples

Global warming is one of the major issues faced by many countries around the globe during past few decades. This climate change does not have its adverse effects only on humans but also on other ecological systems as well. Some people believe that excess usage of natural resources instead of non-renewable resources would help us resolve this problem while other believe that usage of fossil fuel is essential for the economic growth. In my opinion, we should mitigate the use of fossil fuels to save our environment.

To begin with, I believe that every single initiative would contribute a lot towards this noble cause of saving the environment. If we all reduce the use of fossil fuel and rely mainly on renewable resources, this would benefit the eco system. For instance, American company manufactures school buses and city buses that depends solely on electricity, all electric vehicles can save up to twenty gallons of fuel on daily basis, this could reduce air pollution upto 80% in most of the cities. Also, these alternative sources of energy like wind, sun are not only economical but also they do not contribute to the destruction of environment.

However, some people thinks that evading the use of fossil fuel would hamper the economic growth. For example, many East Asian countries survive due to trade of oil and fuel. If the usage of these fuels is restricted, it would affect the trade system among different nations. But these days, keeping the environment safe and clean is the highest priority or a bigger concern for most of the nations. It has become a necessity to safeguard the environment so that the upcoming generations could also benefit out of it.

In conclusion, Climate change is a critical issue being faced by most of the countries. It is high time to raise awareness and mitigate the destruction. I believe that people should be encouraged to use alternative energy sources instead of fossil fuels as this is the easiest way to improve the environment and save our motherland.