Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that university graduation is the key to get a better job. Whereas, others believe that soft skills and learning some practical skills are more vital to achieving a good job. In my opinion, both the factors are important to qualify in the job process although it depends on the job role as well, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs

University education is pivotal for the higher academic jobs like scientist, teacher and doctors, without degree course student cannot apply to these professional jobs. Moreover, these criteria are set to eliminate the candidate who is unable to handle such posts. For illustration, the duties of the doctor cannot be learnt in a short term training course, the person must study hard for a long duration to take part in the practical work. Hence, after various examinations in the course work candidate is allowed to examine the patients.

On the other hand, business and industrial jobs required soft skills and experienced players. Which can directly take part in the work without wasting much time for the organization and work-related training. In other words, these trained employee save a lot of money from a company which was supposed to be used in the training and therefore, organizations prefer to employee these skilful candidates.

In conclusion, education plays a vital role in human development whether a person needs to apply for the job in industry or academia. Furthermore, higher university education is required to apply for better academic jobs whereas soft skill training will be enough for the application of good industrial work.