Leader and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable mostly team managers are elder employees. According to some, the younger individuals as a leader are more competent and can give better outputs. I disagree with the notion and believe that experience matters a lot in becoming a leader.

Experience is the major factor in any organization to lead and mostly younger individuals are inadequate with experience, therefore companies prefer to choose aged people. Important decisions and holding nerves during crises situations can only learnt through experience which are vital for the organization to run the business smoothly all the time. A recent survey from Management college of India, revealed that only 10 per cent business survive with young leaders in Maharashtra state, for that reason experience makes a difference for any organization and they select older individuals over younger one.

Another factor is the respect and employees listen to elder leaders as compared to new comer. It is obvious that elder heads are treated in a respected way and employees often follow their ideas and guidelines without questioning them. Older team leader is working for long time with other employees and they do not prove their capabilities, therefore people respect them and follow their paths without a query. Comparing new comers need to prove their talent and skills before commanding any time in the department and it takes time.

In conclusion, usually in organizations employee listen to elders and behave in good manners with them and capacity to deliver crucial decisions during emergency to maintain the business reputation can only be learnt through experience and young leaders lack that potential, therefore I believe that elder employees are better leaders.