Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job On the other hand other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important Discuss both side and give your opinion

It is irrefutable that getting a better job is now becoming a challenging task. There are some who advocate that academics plays a imperative role while other believes that gaining experience and enhancing skills is mandatory. In my opinion, I believe that both are equally important and it is more or less dependent on the type of occupation.

On the one hand, there are professions which require necessary tertiary education and acts as pivotal part for getting job. This is because without it the logical thinking ability of an individual cannot be developed. For instance, a doctor, teacher have to complete education before digging into practical experiences otherwise doctors might leave patients untreated, teachers would not be able to deliver lectures conveniently. In addition to this, with the increase in competition learning at university opens up more opportunities comparison to other substitutes of jobs.

On the other hand, there are various upsides of gaining experience and emotional intelligence quotient too. Companies hiring professionals sometimes demand for minimum expertise which thereby reduces the training cost for an individual. Furthermore, more knowledge can be obtained by performing tasks practically. To illustrate, a human resource employee learns new ways of interacting with people daily therefore, enhances communication skills. Moreover, with the advancement in this era, many clients are cluttered over the world so interaction with them requires building interpersonal relations which cannot be achieved via academics only.

In conclusion, although people have different views, I think that the decision completely relies on the type of job an individual wants to perform as both are significant for promising career.