Completing university education is thought by some to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion ?

It is a debate going on that certain people think that to get a best work, higher studies are important, while others think that the years of experience in a particular field counts. According to me, in the real world, the practical knowledge that a person have regarding his stream as well as area of education matters. The ensuing lines will put forth subsequent efforts to illustrate both these sides along with my opinion regarding this topic.

First of all, completion of secondary education is important for certain professions, such as - Doctors, Engineers, and lawyers as their theoretical concepts must be clear before doing practice. Moreover, placement cell of the universities are well organized to ensure well - deserving students to get selected by the top ranking companies. Furthermore, sometimes experts in a certain area are invited to come in the campus to give a seminar, thereby enhancing further knowledge. Along with it, workshops are held where pupils can enrol themselves and gain first hand experience.

On the other hand, in the current world, a person should have practical knowledge of the area where they want to pursue their career. For instance, Google recently announced that to get a job in their company, there is no need to complete a graduation. In addition, many individuals are excellent in their own work that is art and craft, and mediocre in their studies. Besides this, industries also want such kind of employees who have one - on - one experience working in that environment.

According to my point of view, a person need to have both a university degree and experience to get a job because it is an era of cut throat competition.

To put my pen down, I would like to say that higher studies are important to get well - renowned job. However, we cannot deny the benefits of getting experience first.