Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities.

Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that computer games are becoming popular for all nationalities and ages and has limited educational value and are harmful to the children, In my Opinion, I agree that computer games are harmfull due to its violence and health issues due to its nature.

The updates in technology have made computer games increasingly popular all over the world. They are variety of games which suits people of all ages and nationalities. The addictive nature of these games make people play for a long time without a break causing heath issues. Sitting longer time at one place and staring at screen will cause eye irritation and obeseity. Recent survey by a news journal published that major reason for the most of the people effected by eye sight is due to spending more time on computer screens.

Additionally, these days the nature of the online games are violent. These will invoke the violent nature of the gamers. Recently a study conducted on mental behavior revealed that repetition of the same work will turn into habit.By playing the violent games, gamers will start thinking aggresivly which will have negitive impact on the psychological health of the gamers and to the society. The recently a police investigation on street racers, who was caught in car racing have admitted to the fact that they got and idea of racing from a car racing computer game they played recently.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that there are harmful effects psychologically and physically on people who play computer games. Hence computer games should not be encouraged during childhood.