SOME THINK THAT CLIMATE CHANGE REFORMS WILL NEGATIVELY AFFECT BUSINESS. OTHERS FEEL THEY ARE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR BUSINESSES.

DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Some people argue that climate change reforms are good news to the business as it will open new opportunities, while others say that it will have a negative impact. In my opinion, climate change reforms create new business opportunities. This essay will discuss both views.

On one hand, the environment is changing rapidly for the last few decades, the world is experiencing extreme temperatures in summer and winter. additionally, extreme rains, flooding causing major catastrophe. These catastrophes causing a huge impact of infrastructure. additionally, moving major manifacturing units and relocating it companies and emergency services to the safer areas becoming a negitive impact to the business units. In recent survey in India revealed that the companies spent almost 60% of their profits in moving them to less prone area, which is a huge blow on their survival.

On the other hand, to overcome the challenges by climate change the new infrastructure has been planned. Replanning of the city is has been a positive impact on the various construction sectors like real estate, roads devlopment sectors. Due to extreme weather condition manifacturing units like air conditioners,Generators,clothing industry etc, have doubled their production, they have to increase their head count in order to increase their production. For example, according to the statistics released by an air conditioner company goods Supply Ltd, shows 70% increase in the profits in summer 2019 compared to 2020 summer.

In conclusion Although there are negative effects like loss in infrastructure which is temporary, in long run it will open doors to new opportunity to most of the businesses.