Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Means of providing education, have evolved from traditional classroom method, to a modern computer based education. Some people believe that this trend has a positive outcome, while others opine that this is leading to negative consequences. In my opinion, I believe this trend has more advantages than disadvantages and we shall discuss the same in this essay.

Firstly, using a computer to study, provides you access to a plethora of information available on the internet. Just by a click of a button, you can be exposed to various articles on a single topic and can also verify the same on other websites. In addition, it is also easy to carry it anywhere, as well as convenient to store the all the information and notes. Thus, reducing the need to carry multiple books and other stationary. Secondly, a computer can be used in the comfort of your home and at your flexibility, and hence omitting the need to travel to a school or any institution.

On the flip side, all the data available on the internet may not always be true and sometimes people may fall prey to scams and receive wrong information. Moreover, there are a lot of distractions while using a computer, therefore providing undivided attention to a subject may prove to be difficult. Buying a computer is not cheap and not everyone can afford to own one. Furthermore, there has to be a constant source of electricity to power the computer. In many areas, continuous electricity is not available thus making it redundant.

Keeping all the above points in mind, it is clear that the pros of using a computer outweigh the cons. Currently, the trend of using computers is rapidly increasing and in the future, computers will play a major role in providing education. Although, there are some drawbacks regarding its use of power supply, continuous efforts are being made to make it affordable and accessible to all those who have a thirst for learning.