Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that some people prefer boys and girls to study in different schools. Whereas, some think it is beneficial if girls and boys study in the same school. In my opinion it is important for children to attend a co-ed school as it will be helpful for them in the long run.

Firstly, if boys and girls are sent to separate schools it creates a safe environment, specially for girls. This makes them more open and comfortable in sharing their views and thoughts. In addition, their privacy is protected from boys and vice versa. They inculcate the habit of discipline and learn to respect each other. Counter to belief they have stronger bonds and can partake in any sports or cultural activities without any gender inequality.

Secondly, if children are sent to a mixed school they learn to work together and shoulder responsibilities irrespective of the gender. Additionally, this helps them to interact with each other without having any preconceived notions or prejudices. This attitude therefore, helps them when they grow up and take up a job.

Certain people might have reservations about sending their children to a co-ed school, however, values of equality and respect to all should be imparted to them from a young age. Therefore, in conclusion, I believe that girls and boys that attend mixed schools benefit in having a better foundation and brighter future.