As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning a distant language is a wastage moment, as modern technology leads to the advancement of translating foreign words. I completely disagree with this notion for artificial intelligence still have error in translation and learning a new tongue lead to a deeper insight of foreign language.

Computers do not translate the content of wording accurately and precisely. Technological devices had an algorithm that been program on how to respond to certain inquiries. Language is a broad topic, like English, it has certain rules to be followed in order to communicate to people. Take Google Translate, for instance, using these apps sometimes leads to difficulty because of some grammatical error. It is, therefore, not recommendable that people will depend on artificial intelligence in translating the words as it still has discrepancies that cause confusion to the users.

Furthermore, learning another lingo is not a wasteful period, for it develops the ability to understand foreign dialect. As people in different nations are being connected because of globalization, being skillful in speaking a new language will benefit the individuals. It does not only open an opportunity to communicate with other nationalities but also a way of getting jobs as most companies are looking for someone who can speak multilingual. For instance, in the Philippines, English instructors are in demand as countless foreigners from Korea, and China wanted to learn about English, does hiring them as tutors either in online platform or in person. Thus, by learning a foreign dialect, an individual will be able to glimpse the whole scope of the language and be able to obtain a career out of it.

In conclusion, although the advancement of technology leads to a significant advantage of translating a foreign word, I completely disagree that humans will depend on these technologies as it does not perfectly deliver promising results. However, learning a strange tongue will put a person into a deeper insight of it.