As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time?

To what extend do you agree or disagree

There is a robust argument that computers can efficiently and precisely do language conversions; thus, mastering overseas language is no longer required with this advancement. I completely disagree with the notion. This essay will deeply analyze the argument and render the best verdict out of it.

Firstly, overseas languages broaden a person’s horizon because language represents the culture of a country. Traveling has remarkably increased these days and daily people are encountered with wide range of languages. Hence, language barrier refrains a person from indulging into a specific culture. A succinate example proclaiming this; In Germany, people around tend to feel home sick due to constraint put up by language of a country resulting in boredom rather than enjoyment. However, without the knowledge of a local language one cannot expand his social circle and here, role of computer for language culled in the real world.

Secondly, knowledge of foreign languages is imperative in multiple businesses. These-days trade has no boundaries as expanding the world over, hence to compete with the international business, being multilingual is of utmost importance for an effective customer and company relationship. For illustration, in Pakistan, thousands of foreigners pay visit to tourist places every year, which requires spontaneous verbal skills and it completely extirpate the efficiency of computers. In other words, for communication in business, there is no room for translation and individuals must have proficiency in language in order to guide and explain properly.

To conclude, this essay argued why considering foreign linguistics is a waste of time is completely preposterous, while in actual it is investment of time because it results in gaining enormous experience and it flourish business.