The cost of international travel is decreasing, and tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the raising trend of tourism?

It has been noticed that the reduction in the rates of international travel has opened up the way for people to visit different countries. This kind of trend serves both advantages as well as disadvantages which are explained in the below paragraphs.

Beginning with advantages, the raising number of tourists in any foreign country will boost the economy of that specific geographic area. For instance, the more travelers, the more will be locals will be employed which later leads to more earnings and sharing their part to the Government. Hence, if tourism rockets, then it will prove helpful to enhance the GDP of any specific region. Furthermore, the visitors will get a chance to know about the culture and lifestyle of the inhabitants of that specific area. For example, if an individual is visiting an area that has severe conditions will allow the individual to know about the methods they adopt to survive and might use the same method during their stay over there. Therefore, the cheaper level of tourism will not only benefit the state but also will support the visitors.

On the contrary side, this trend might impact the environment. it is always evident that pollution is always followed by a higher amount of tourism. The people are observed throwing litter everywhere, destroying the natural beauty, and so on will have an adverse effect on nature. Moreover, exploration might disrupt the personal space of the local people. Due to curiosity, asking a lot of questions to the localities might make them feel uncomfortable which further makes them develop a negative thinking about the visitors.

To conclude, tourism can be considered a boon if proper measures are taken while one is on tour.