Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they are born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the recent period, it is noticed that people prefer to stay where they are born in lieu of moving to a new place. There are some reasons for that specific decision followed by some pros and cons discussed in the below paragraph.

Starting with the reasons, the first and foremost that comes to my mind is the awareness about the facilities available in that specific region. As it is an individual birthplace, and the area where he grew up, he will be knowledged about different hospitals, schools, parks, and police stations in their vicinity. So, if any emergency arises they will have an idea of where and how to go. Secondly, dwelling in the same area will give people a chance to get together and enjoy their special days with their families. It is evident that when to live far away, you rarely get a chance to visit and see your family on regular or special days due to travel expenses. Hence, living in the same location will allow one to enjoy quality time with the family.

Moving with the advantages, staying at the same place will make an individual capable for the jobs in the local region. As the folk had obtained education from the known college oe school and have also gone through an internship in the specific area will make him eligible candidate for the company looking for a regional person. On the contrary, staying at the same geographical area will stagnate the growth of a person. For instance, the individual will not be known with the equipment used to ease the work and keep using the traditional way of performing the work due to lack of exposure to outer world.

To conclude, living in same area will allow to get a local job and chance to live with family, but it will obstruct the development.