Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, there is little room for doubt that exporting of goods is one of the fastest- growing industries in the world. However, its impact on culture remains a source of constant debates. This essay will elaborate on both positive and negative effects of export from multiple perspectives.

On the one hand, multifarious facts would be evident that it is really positive progress in our lives. By exporting, a wide- range of countries can cover economic and social gaps of each other. USA, for instance, has developed companies that make tens of millions of modern gadgets every year and export certain parts of them. People from any corner of the globe are able to purchase these modern devices not withstanding they are far away from them. In the light of this fact, nobody can dispute the great advantage of available products over the world.

On the other hand, this globalization might, also, leads to the elimination of different cultural ideals and values. People having access to the modern products are refusing traditional ones. Teenagers, for instance, in many Asian countries are used to wearing the western clothes and listening to European music. It causes to alteration of their culture as clothes and music play an important role to convey indigenous sides of a country. As well as this, because of above – mentioned modern gadgets almost every child has access to the Internet where they can easily be misguided to the inappropriate information for them.

Taking into account both sides of the issue, I am inclined to believe that advantages of capability to purchase the same goods from anywhere in the world outweigh its disadvantages.