A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

Global migration of people began with the soaring industrialization and due to the major global wars. As a result, many developed nations experience the amalgamation of different cultures and traditions. It is often argued that this diversification of nationalities and cultures make the country more attractive and help the nation progress faster. I agree with this viewpoint.

First of all, in a country with cross-cultural integrity, public areas, facilities and tourists spots are designed considering all inhabitants including expatriates. Shopping malls, entertainment centres, beaches etc. public places become more appealing and usable. The cities become global towns and bear the mark of truly diverse traditions and cultures. For example, in several countries many nationalities reside and taking this in view, a global village is designed. Such global village attracts thousands of tourists around the globe and it claims to be world's tourist, leisure, shopping and entertainment destinations.

In addition to this, cosmopolitan societies are better for the overall progress of a country. That is perhaps why nations such as the USA, Australia and Canada, which are primarily multi-cultural societies, enjoy greater prosperity, stability and harmony. The transaction between immigrants and local residents would quicken the currency circulation and increase the demand of consumption that are the two essential elements of economic development. Thus a country with different ethnic groups and a diverse culture enjoy quicker progress and cultural richness.

In conclusion, counties with different cultural background and nationalities are much more intriguing. It is undeniable that different nationalities in a country should be considered a welcoming trend for the appeal and the fast pace growth of a nation.