A country is experiencing population growth and needs more homes. Should these new homes be constructed in the existing cities or should new towns be built for this purpose? Explain.

It is true that many countries are working on fulfilling the requirements of rapid growth of their population in which making new homes is one of the biggest issue to be settled. In my point of view, those new homes should be developed in current cities instead of countryside areas. I feel this way for a number of reasons which are explained below.

First of all, we need to plan our solution in number of steps. For instance, what is the best area to construct new shelters, how much land do we need to allocate people by creating new homes, and what will be the consequences of our decision.

I believe that developing new homes in rural areas would not be a right choice. Firstly, it will be difficult to start construction far from city as labours, machineries and construction materials require to be sent to countryside. Secondly, I am afraid that the lives of countryside people would get affected because they have a simple lifestyle, they live in open air and work in fields. Their routine life would be damaged. Thirdly, there is a huge difference between the living standard of rural and urban people and I am sure that they cannot mix up with each other.

Furthermore, there are some significant advantages if we construct new homes in existing urban areas. We already have prodigious amount of land available in our cities which can be utilized for providing accommodation to the increasing population. Moreover, if we are going to make new homes, we should not forget that there are some other important necessities of life that needs to be considered. For example, hospitals, educational institutes, shopping centres and transportation services are the major requirements of people followed by shelters. However, these facilities are already present in urban areas.

In conclusion, I would state that the apt choice would be building new homes in existing cities. It benefits people by giving them other important facilities of life in a cost effective way and would not affect rural life.