Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas.Why do you thing that is?What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

The crime commitment in municipals is more that rustic regions. In my point of view, the cause of the crime growth in the civic district is overpopulation and the reason for the decline of crime level in the rural zone are the satisfaction of life. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons and the solution to reduce the crime measure.

In the urban district, the crime rate has a significant growth because of overpopulation. The number of people who live in the city is approximately high; therefore, it is tough to control the huge number of people, because, big societies always have difficulties of controlling or preventing the crime commitment. Besides, it would get worst when the rate of rural-urban migration increase dramatically. Although people are forced to obey the laws in big societies, still most of the peasants have willing to live in the overcrowded city.

On the other hand, we have a nearly low crime number in the country zones and that is because of satisfaction which villagers have in the life. That means, the main reason for the crime commitment is enthusiastic of wanting more, such as more money, more calmness, more respects, more strength,…, but people who live in the villages found no reason to commit a crime hence they are rightly satisfied. For example, the farmer, although, have fewer facilities than businessmen in the big cities, seem to be peaceful and calm and have whatever they want in their life.

Finally, about the solution to devaluation the crime level, in my view, the government should enhance the welfare of the people of the rural country in order to reduce the rate of rural-urban migration, so, that leads to control the urban areas better. Moreover, authorities better to gain the security of the city by training a mass number of police officers in order to maintain the crime commitment in the cities.

In conclusion, in most countries, more crime take place in the urban part of a society in comparison with the rural zone and in this essay we debate the causes and the solution of reduction of the crime as well.