The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Crimes have become the integral part of the society. Some people argue that illegal activities in the present have decreased compared to the past because of sophisticated modern technology. Current essay will discuss this in detail along with my opinion.

On the one hand technologies like security cameras are helping the police to identify criminals which is why the crime rate has been decreased. Moreover, security cameras have been installed in almost all the organizations including banks, IT companies and so on. Furthermore, security alarms also play a crucial role in minimizing the robberies. According to the research conducted by the CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation), it was demonstrated that crime rate has been decreased to 40% after invention of security cameras. Therefore, this explains the view that technology is responsible for lesser crime rates in the present era.

On the other hand, criminals became more devious and creative than the past which is leading to more crime rates especially information technology crimes. Furthermore, cyber-crimes have become very popular in the recent times. For instance, robbing money through internet banking and through online credit card payments have increased several times because of advanced technology. As per the research study conducted by cyber control team, it was concluded that cyber-crime has increased to 70% after the release of latest software into the market. Although security cameras are installed, thief’s can escape imprisonments with innovative techniques.

In my opinion, clever criminals are deploying the technology to escape and perform IT crimes due to which the offenders have increased many folds compared to the olden days.