Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Support your opinion with reasons examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Deforestation is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. Although deforestation causes terrible environmental damage around the world, there are some ways to tackle this issue successfully. In my opinion, recycling and education can be used for reduction of tree cutting, and, consequently, can decrease the deforestation level.

First step in dealing with deforestation is recycling wood waste. People use a huge number of things which are produced from wood, for instance, houses, furniture, paper and so on. Of course, wood in most of them cannot be replaced by another material, but they can be recycled and utilized thereafter. Therefore, nations must establish and maintain not only the logging industry, but the recycling industry too. Moreover, individuals must be in charge for recycling their household waste. For example, my family participates in collecting waste paper in our neighborhood every year and encourage other people to do the same. Collected waste is recycled and utilized as paper bags and boxes. This approach inhibits logging increase and deforestation in our country.

Next, education must be involved in addressing the problem of deforestation. Today’s pupils and students must be educated about the forests` fells, its reasons and detrimental consequences for our world, so they can resist issue. One particularly clear example here is a special course about pollution at my university. Students are taught how to avoid wasting this planet's resources, including the forests. In addition, the government can also use infomercials to educate the citizens. This is a good approach, because they can alert all citizens about damaging effects of deforestation.

In conclusion, deforestation is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on the environmental and our future. The best approach to deal with it are to recycle wood waste, and also to educate people about its damaging effects by using educational institutions and public service advertising.