Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world with serious results for the environment What do you think can be done to solve this problem

In recent years, deforestation has taken place in many places on earth that are caused by human activities. This consecutive process will cause a huge impact on the environment and eventually, it will affect human beings. Therefore, actions have to be taken for us to be a part of the solution to this problem.

Forest has played an important role in our life. Trees absorb carbon dioxide from the air and provide oxygen for humans and animals. Trees also absorb water from the soil that help us to prevent flooding. Cutting down a large number of trees means we are getting closer to disasters: flooding, erosion, drought, and extinction. On the other hand, trees are being used for making many products. It is used for construction, furniture, and paper. To reduce the environmental impact, we can use these products in certain ways, such as reduce, reuse, and recycle.

We can reduce the use of non-environmentally-friendly products in our daily life. Otherwise, many environmentally-friendly products can be reused, for example, we can carry our groceries by using the same biodegradable paper bag several times. And after several times, we can recycle it into a book cover or even compost.

In addition to that, the government must take action by enacting laws that prevent illegal logging, giving punishment for those who destroy the forest, and encouraging people to use environmentally-friendly products. Factories should also prevent air, water, and land pollutions caused by their activities.

In conclusion, the forest is very important for the sake of humanity. We need it for our interests but we can not forget the importance of protecting it. Now we have to know what should we do to solve the deforestation problem and minimize the environmental impact as individuals.