Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In our world today, everyone uses gas and oil in different ways, and it has been proven to be very important in the society. There is an increase in demand for gas and oil, and so finding new sources in rural and untouched areas is a necessity. In this essay I will discuss how finding new sources of oil and gas causes environmental pollution such as oil spillage, and how it can grow the economy of the country where it is discovered.

To begin, when oil and gas is discovered in a remote and untouched area, it will cause environmental pollution such as oil spillage. For instance, after oil and gas was discovered in Bayelsa State, the environment where the source was located became very polluted because of oil spillage. Similarly, in Oguta, there was environmental pollution after oil and gas was located in the area. Clearly, if oil and gas is discovered in rural and untouched areas, then it will cause environmental issues such as oil spillage.

To continue, the economy of a country will grow given that new sources of oil and gas have been found. The reason is that we need oil and gas globally, so any country with abundance of these resources can become marketers. For example, over time, Nigeria's economy has gained from these resources, and it is a fact shown in our annual budgets. Although our leaders frustrate this success, it can be ascertained. Therefore, the economy of a country will grow as long as new sources of oil and gas are found.

To conclude, in this essay I have discussed how finding new sources of oil and gas causes environmental pollution such as oil spillage, and how it can grow the economy of the country where it is discovered. As per my belief, the advantages of finding new sources of oil and gas outweigh the disadvantages.