Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

These days sedentary lifestyle is becoming more and more popular despite a big number of sports facilities. This essay will first suggest the major problems caused by this phenomenon and suggest viable solutions.

The main problems associated with inactive lifestyle are obesity and various spine and knee issues. Now-a-days people are physically inactive that is they do not involve in any type of physical exercise thus increasing the risk of becoming overweight. Increasing in weight leads to many health issued such as diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, the all day long sitting affects not only the backbne but also causes joints pain. People who spend most of their time sealed to one place and one chair in wrong posture may cause curve spine and various other issues such as osteoporosis and scoliosis. To exemplify, according to the recent studies more than 80 percent of people suffer from back and joint pain and some even have to go through kee replacement surgery.

In my opinion, the solutions to this worrying problems is to promote active lifestyle through various campaigns. People should be motivated to go to offices by riding cycles or through walking rather than driving cars. Furthermore, they should be made aware about the health effects through various advertisements and should be encouraged to undertake various exercising activities and to join gyms. Through regular physical exercising and walking will aid them to be more fit and healthy without any health issues. To elucidate, in many metropolitan citiies more tha 70 percent of people have become aware about importance daily workouts and benefits of riding cycle.

To conclude, the main problems associated with sedentary life is obesity and joints issues and this can be solved through everyday exercises and choosing to travel through bicycle instead of cars and other vehicles.