The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.What are the advantages and disadvantages of having one

Language became a problem always so far, because of the use of different languages. In order to break the barriers, the tourism sector enabled English to become a global language. Thus, According to some, English is becoming the only language that would be spoken in the future.

Those who present this statement show significant reasons. Firstly, Having only and common will ease everything between countries. A Common language would lead everything to be more clear, meaningful and Trustworthy. Furthermore, All resources could be read by all human beings which means information may spread all around the world. Therefore, Everything could be developed or improved by others by sharing data in one language. For instance, one of my friend who is extremely good at his job, because he does not know English, he is not able to improve himself as much as the potential he has. only spoken language obviously allows many people to have more opportunities to improve themselves in their fields.

On the other hand, As it has advantages, there must be disadvantages as well. First of all, as English will

the most used language, Their mother tongue would be forgotten as well as the culture would be affected. Furthermore, Because of the lack of mother tongue, all resources would not be read. As such, people would be obligated to rely on those sources which may lead them to learn wrong knowledge. For Instance, there is a one say, The one who forgets his/her past cannot shape up his/her future.

In conclusion, even though there are cons. It looks must beneficial to have an only one spoken language.