The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is irrefutable that tourism industries have taken the memonth dimension in most countries. Because of this establishment of one common language became inevitable so as people could interact efficiently. Therefore, the English language also grows with tourism. Hence, this led to controversies among some groups of people that this language could become only to be spoken in the world. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this development.

To begin with, having only one language for communication has many advantages. First and foremost, people who love to travel to different places on earth have to put less effort to comprehend things easily. For example, someone who likes to know about various cultures and history has to learn only one language to avoid the barrier of interaction with a different person. Moreover, individually people have the opportunity to develop and broaden their knowledge, and by this, they could become bilingual. Finally, there less misunderstanding happens when different native speakers communicate which each other.

On the other side, concern about English as a global language rises many questions among some folks of people, as there is a certain disadvantage it could possess in the community. Tourism industries have to train and inculcate English literature so that they could help foreigners. To cite an example, Hotel industries have to organize and provide coaching to there workforce. Furthermore, this could destroy the real pleasure of culture and history.

In conclusion, it can be said that having one way of interaction could help the community and individually in an enormous way, but there are certain cons that it posses on the community can not be neglected.