Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels.

The discrimination among nations in terms of citizen's lifestyle, media reach, eating habit and cultural aspects are diminishing with the effect of globalisation and widespread acceptance of the technology. Some people see it as a threat to the cultural identity but I personally take it as a positive sign in terms of improved lifestyle and a better relationship among nations. Without a doubt, the merits of this exceed the disadvantages.

Globalisation and free trade concepts were not imposed by some rich nations to the rest of the world. Rather, it was a demand of the time that has reduced the tension and gap among nations. Someone from a developing nation can avail the same branded clothes, food, technological devices and so on a citizen in an industrialised country can have. This not only enhances the freedom of choice for people but also opens the doors of opportunity to local brands to the international stage. The satellite TV channels inform people about the culture and tradition of a foreign country and this knowledge reduce the cultural gap among nations and help maintain the world peace. A growing number of people nowadays go to rich nations for study and work and freedom of the press and easy access to global information have made it happen.

The culture and tradition of a nation change over the time even without the interference of any alien influence and hence restricting the overwhelming facilities globalisation and free trade bring is not a good idea at all, especially when the world still has so many hungry people to feed.

To conclude, the gap between two nations is an influential reason for their conflict and this is why people should be treated as global citizens rather than a citizen of a specific country. To make this dream come true, international brands, TV channels and other global facilities should be present in every corner of the world.