Different cultures are mixing and the world is becoming a global village Is it a positive or negative development Give your own opinion and examples

Now a days, cultural globalization is at par and it mainly refers to transmission of ideas, meaning, and values around the world to extend and intensify social relations. However, this has its own advantages as well as disadvantages which will be discussed further.

Firstly, the mixing of cultures have brought people more closer resulting to the increase in peace and harmony. People are helping each other as a cause of humanity. For example, the help people received in the form of food, shelter and employment during 2001 gujarat earthquake was remarkable. Secondly, the discrimination of caste, creed, skin and religion have diminished due to the diversified interests in cultures.For example students are warmly welcomed globally for Higher studies and work opportunities which has overcome the jeopardy of racism and intercaste issues. This exchange of cultures have lead to higher level of tolerance.

On the contrary, its disadvantages cannot be ignored. Adaption to global lifestyle and cultures are making impact on origins and the Original roots are vanishing. In addition to it, the cross cultures have immensely affected the values, ethics and morals which are at the level of becoming extinct. Some dominant country wants their dominance in regards to cultures being adapted globally which results in cultural depletion.

Considering the above discussions, I would like to conclude that the acceptance of cultures globally is a positive aspect but a balance should be maintained to have a peaceful environment and a better future for next generation.