Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern school. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Disciplinary issues are incessantly augmenting amidst modern schools. Owning to this, some people argue that, teachers should be accountable to teach discipline to students whereas some people say that it is the prime responsibility of parents. Although, teaches can impart disciplinary lessons to students in school, I believe that, children can be shaped well by parents because they spend most of their time with parents.

On the one hand, tutors can bestow academic acquaintances as well as moral values to students. That is to say that, teachers can create a sense of gear among students that will compel students to follow the instructions of tutors which in turn can help to inculcate discipline in students. For example, I was always admonished by my teachers which utterly changed me from a mischievous to one of the disciplined students. Moreover, teachers can also appreciate disciplined students among other students as well as can give rewards which will patronize other students to be in discipline. However, I believe that, parents play a pivotal role to make children well-behaved.

On the other hand, children are always nurtured by their parents. Thus is because, minds of children are impressionable and receptive that whatever the moral values they would be taught from childhood eventually it would be followed by them. Thus, they would be influenced by their parents either positively or negatively. To illustrate, one of my friends had never been taught how to behave at each and every place by his parents so, now wherever he goes, he highlights himself negativity. In addition to that, parents can not only teach discipline to students but they can also be a role model for their children as they would ultimately be imitated by their descendants. Hence, it can be substantiated that, parents play a vital role in making their children disciplined.

In conclusion, though, teachers can instil sense of discipline in students by creating fear among them, I believe that it is in parent's hand how to nurture their children. So, I believe that, it is the responsibility of parents to teach discipline to their children and it is recommended that, regular counselling regarding discipline should be done by parents.