Do you agree that modern technology has given us more leisure time than before.

The 21st century has seen the dramatic breakthrough in technology which has profound impact on the way of human life. It is argued that we are having more free time thanks to the advances of technology. Although there are several opinions around this issue, I would say that technology has given more leisure time for people than in the past.

Housework was a nightmare with housewife until the invention of technological devices designed for solving housework problems. In the past, people had to deal with the vicious circle of doing chores and taking care of their children. Moreover, woman just held a peripheral role in this society. With this conception, it was common that woman had to sacrifice their career for their family or they would find it difficult to achieve a work-life balance if they wanted to continue their job. But in today’s society, there are several inventions of housework machines like dish washer or washing machine. People, especially woman, have more free time for themselves. They can do lots of thing which was seemed to be impossible in the past. My mother, for example, had to struggle with washing cloths and housework every day. But thanks to the washing machine, now she has more time to enjoy her life and take up a yoga classes for her interest.

Technical development has played as an effective labour-saving method because of the ability to solve the geography distance issue. With just a single click, business man can create a video conference so that they do not have to waste time to take a long trip to an arranged location for their meeting. The government can take advantage of these devices for children living in rural area by increasing the provision of virtual classes. As a result, they will have more time to do homework and can avoid danger occurring along their way to school.

In conclusion, cutting-edge technology has a positive effect on our life and brings a plenty of time for human life.