Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are the best teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

No one on this earth could deny the fact that parents are the messengers of god. I firmly believe that I am really blessed to have such supporting parents. They are the treasure hunt of knowledge. I personally consider them as the best teachers.

Right from childhood, they teach us in each and every phase of life. When we are kids, they train us in all kinds of activities crawling, walking and talking. During the schooling, they educate us on the difficult subjects. When we grow up a bit, they assist us in choosing the right path. They support our career aspirations. They teach us what is good and what is bad.

In addition to the above, parents enlighten us by teaching moral values. They explain us their past experiences in life from which we can extract some of the do's and don'ts. We learnt a lot from them on the culture and traditions of our region. They advise us in many tough situations.

In my opinion, a teacher is not someone who merely teaches us how to read, write and to gain an academic degree. Rather this person teaches us the morality, value of life and inspires us to live a positive life. In this regards, parents put more emphasis and effort that a teacher we find in our school. In our life, we learn about life from our parents more than from anyone else.

On the other hand, some of the students deny this fact as they may not consider the abilities of their children and force them to take subjects of their choice. They feel that parents should take into account their opinions and discuss with them the pros and cons of their choice.

To conclude, I strongly affirm that no teacher in this world can be as best as our parents. We should respect their opinions and abide by their valuable suggestions.