Do you support that the nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Give reasons for your viewpoint.

Many people afraid of nuclear technology because of the dangers associated with its use. If the technology is delivered to the wrong hand such as terrorists or irresponsible rulers, a mass destruction is inevitable. However, some industrialized and mighty countries have been using it as a source of cheap energy and also for a medical treatment purpose. In my viewpoint, it could be used for the constructive purpose as long as handled responsibly and with a due care.

The most worrying aspect of nuclear technology is its use for the military purpose to make weapons. The powerful countries have already made enough atomic bombs as other nukes to destroy the whole planet. Our world has already seen two greatest wars and many others. If any war is breakout it future and nukes are used, the destruction is unimaginable. After the fall of USSR, the technology is fonded to many ambitious countries such as India, Pakistan, North Korea, and others. But if the technology is by mistake provided to any terrorist group, they could cause mega-destruction. Thus, many people believe that the only way to maintain peace in the world is to safely destroy all the nuclear weapons which are made until now and promise not to produce them in the future.

On the other hand, nuclear technology is proven as a source of cheap and reliable power. Many industrialized and some developing countries are using nuclear plants to produce a large amount of energy to meet the continued growing demand. Although few small or medium accidents and a couple of majors had already happened, yet scientists believe it could be a reliable source of energy in the future. Likewise, controlled and measured rays are used to diagnose and treat many diseases. For example, X-ray is a widely used method for medical diagnosis and radiotherapy is used to kill or control cancer cells to spread.

In conclusion, the consequences of the misuse of nuclear technology are always frightening. But if it is handled by expertise and greater with care, it has some significant scope to achieve positive impacts. Nuclear technology should be used for the true benefit of mankind with responsibly.