Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Many people believe that we have abundance of choices in regards with every aspect of our life. Thanks to the globalisation and industrialisation, we have numerous products and services to satisfy a specific need. I am totally agree that there are a lot of different options available now in compare to past time.

To begin with, we are living in a modern world where choices are everywhere. They are wider and larger in compare to any period of the past time. From daily use product to luxurious products; we have options available such as what to eat, what to wear, what to study, where to work, where to live and how to live. For example: there many different cousin restaurants in our cities with wide variety of foods and drinks. People no longer need to eat same type of food all the time, they have extensive choices to try variety of taste and flavours. Similarly, to buy a car insurance, we can simply get a dozen of quotes once we provide some information on insurance policy comparing web sites.

Due to the globalisation it has been possible to transport product from the one corner of the world to another. People do not need to stick with local products as long as they can afford the international ones. In addition, advance technology and research activities have enabled producers to meet customer’s specific need. Migration trend has also contributing to add diversity into a community. When people migrate they carry their culture, food and other aspects of life, which could be an interesting alternatives to the locals.

In conclusion, it is quite clear our everyday life is full of choices and options. We have certainly been able to the replace boring stuffs to desired ones.