Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

Do you agree or disagree?

Deciding wages is one of the hot debate for the last century, some argue that health and education specialists shall enjoy more financial benefits than those serving in media or athletics industry. I agree to the uplifting salaries of our medical and teaching sector while not comparing to the payment packages of renowned artists and athletes.

Firstly, it is fairly clear why this proposal has been put forward. Medical and Teaching professionals both are very reputable and honored professions. Indubitably, life saving and grooming one’s personality are the most challenging jobs in the world. Every developed country has strong medical and educational system equipped with highly trained staff. Take the example of Teachers, they pave ways for their students to secure good careers in future by teaching them necessary skills. Similarly, Doctors and Nurses saved lives of people by providing care, medications, performing diagnostics and complex surgeries. Both of them are essential for civilized nations and their roles cannot be neglected.

However, while unfolding the other side of the coin, some commentators believe that artists and athletes are blessed with exceptional talents. They struggle very hard to compete at national and international level in order reach a stage where they make history and make us proud. Their achievements will be associated with whole nation and they will be remembered over the course of centuries. Celebrities serve as flag bearer representing their nation just like ambassadors. For an instance, consider Shaoib Akhter, world faster bowler of the world has brought a name to Pakistan for his extra-ordinary potential. Moreover, no one can deny Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan’s services for promoting Pakistan Qawali music to the world.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments are strong on both sides however all of them our hero in one way or the other making us better or proud. However, teachers and medical staff pays shall be raised to acknowledge their efforts and hard work.