Doctors should be resoponsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health.

Do you agree with this?

It is often believed that to improve the physical wellbeing of the patients, doctors should instruct them. I completely disagree with the statement because doctors’ time is very important and there are many other ways to achieve that.

Firstly, many doctors have a very busy schedule. That is to say that medical practitioners such as surgeons, dentists, and cardiologists, who have spent their 10 years for learning, have to spend their time doing surgeries and curing diseases of their patients. Not only they have a scarcity of time but also it does not seem very efficient setting, in which an extremely trained person has to give the education, to educate people. To illustrate, countries like India and Brazil have 1 doctor on 100000 people, giving any kind of extra responsibility further occupied them. Therefore, it is safe to say that piling extra duty on doctors' waistline can further absorb their precious time.

Further, there are other media forms that can be a more viable solution. Nevertheless to mention that to educate the people government can step in to take the lead and launch a media campaign to educate the public on health matter issues. Other than that, as a preventive measure, making health education a mandatory subject in the school could warn the people about the importance of good health early on in their age. For instance, this measure was taken in Japan in the 1960s, as a result, the population of Japan has the most life expectancy in the world. Thus, other ways to aware people of their health should be used instead.

To conclude, I still disagree with the scenario due to adding extra burden on doctors can further decline the medical facilities and a government campaign for awaring public might be most effective way to spread information about health education.