The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology has not only made it possible for each and everyone to travel across the world but also, it has brought the entire world to your disposal through different types of media platforms. In this essay we will weigh the merits and demerits of this advancement.

Though, traveling around the world is easier than ever. Staying in another country may give the feeling of not belonging to the place and home sick. For example, language barrier, climatic conditions, and cultural difference.

However, the convenience of moving around the world has done more good to the people than harm. Humans can now trade and make resources available. For example, a country with low species cultivation and importing it from another nation to meet the needs of their population, and also can sell resources which are available in abandoned quantity in their country.

Moreover, people get to learn from different types of media about different types of culture around the world and benefit from them. For instance, other countries can take advantage of herb medicine from asian countries, and in asian nations can learn about the better lifestyles.

Finally, tourism as an industry can boom and support the country's growth. It will also create employment opportunities for citizens. Leading to better infrastructure and connectivity amongst the part of the country.

In conclusion, i believe the merits of availability of the convenience to travel around the globe and be able to share culture through various media platforms has overshadowed the demerits of it.