Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After each celebration or event there is desserts or cake to offer for participants. As we all know, sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think that government responsibility to stop people from consuming sugar, and others say that it is an individual responsibility to limit the amount.

On one hand, some people believe that government should do a forward step to reduce people's sugar consumption. First, government must raise taxes on products that include sugar or raw materials. Try to decrease the number of importing or production of sugars and find alternatives. Moreover, awareness campaigns to be done towards sugars side effects on people health. For example, people say that government should put restrictions on sugar items and assist its citizens by doing several orientations. In my opinion, I disagree with this point since no one can put restrictions on what people want to eat, they can warn them from its negative impacts on their health.

On the other hand, several people think it is an individual's charge to limit the amount of sugar they eat. First, human should take care of their health and pay attention to the quantity that they consume. They should reduce and if they can stop eating sugar and its derivatives, they will avoid several health problems such as diabetes and obesity which is the main reason that causes heart attach due to increase in fat. However, people need to know what to eat and when their body ask for sugar. For example, I'm one of those people that cannot avoid consuming sugar or sweet, and sometimes it causes some side effects such as stomach-ache. From my side, I disagree since it is the responsibility of each individual, to take care of himself and know the amount of sugar he should eat per day.

As a conclusion, people want the government to take the full responsibility to limit people's sugar consumption, others think that it is an individual matter and each one must be in charge. In my opinion, we must know how and when to eat sugar to avoid health problems.