Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think it government's responsibility to limit people's sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual's responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After each celebration or event desserts or cake are almost always offered. As we all know, sugar is harmful for hour health. Some people think that a government's responsibility is to stop people from consuming sugar, and others say that it is an individual's responsibility to limit the amount.

On one hand, some people believe that a government must take an initiative to reduce people's sugar consumption. First, government must raise taxes on products that include sugar and raw materials. Try to decrease import or production of sugars and find alternatives. Moreover, awareness campaigns should be done towards sugar's side effects on people's health. For example, people say that a government should put restrictions on sugar products and assist its citizens by orienting them. In my opinion, I disagree with this point since no one can put restrictions on what people want to eat they can instead warn them from its negative impacts on their health.

On the other hand, several people think it is an individual's duty to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Firs, human beings should take care of their health and pay attention to the quantity they consume. They should reduce and if they can stop eating sugar and its derivatives; by doing so, they will avoid several health problems such as diabetes and obesity which are the main reason that causes heart attack due to increase in fat. However, people also need to know what to eat and what intake their body asks for. For example, I'm one of those people that cannot avoid consuming sugar or sweet, and sometimes it causes some side effects such as stomach-ache. I disagree with the above since it is the responsibility of each individual, to take care of himself and know the amount of sugar he must eat per day.

In conclusion, people want the government to take the full responsibility to limit people's sugar consumption, others think that it is an individual matter and each one must be in charge. In my opinion, sugar causes many problems and effects our lives negatively, that's why we must know how and when to eat sugar, to avoid health difficulties.