Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school. Do you agree or disagree?

All as kids we used to take money from our parents, to buy at school and enjoy eating snacks. People these days, think that children must know and learn how to use and spend their money in the schools, others disagree on teaching how to manage money.

On one hand, some people agree that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school. First, children must learn how to save money and for what purpose to use it. Parents prefer their kid to eat healthy food, bring their meals from home like fruits and sandwiches, instead of buying fast food from the cafeteria. For example, when I was at school my mom each morning prepares my lunch box with fruits, and give me money not to buy food, for emergency cases or if I need to buy any book or stationary. In my opinion, I agree with this point where kids must learn how to save and use money, so they can manage their expenses.

On the other hand, several humans disagree with the point that children should know how to manage money in the school. First, they think that kids need to take money to enjoy any food at school and where he can join his friend during lunch break. Second, some people won't have time to prepare meals for their kids, that's why they prefer to give them money, in that way kids won't know how to manage these money and spend them randomly to eat unhealthy food, which in future will lead to negative impacts on their health such as obesity. For example, during school years, one of my friends each day spend around 10$ to eat and even spend them all for show off. From my side, I disagree where parents should teach their children and let them know the value of spending money.

In conclusion, some people agree and disagree on learning children how to manage money in schools. However, I believe that this step is important and teach the children in the future how to organize and manage everything in his life, and for what purpose he's spending this money.