Eating too much sugar is harmful to our health. Some people think that it is the government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

many researches have been done to show that consuming sugar regularly is not healthy for the human. some fraction of society thinks that it is the responsibility of the central to control the consumption while other think that the citizen should take the ownership to limit the intake of this harmful product. The essay will discuss both the views followed by the conclusive statement.

it is moral duty of the government to take care of their citizen's health. There are many ways in which they access sugar consumption can be controlled. Firstly, the government can limit the production of sugar to limit the household supply. As soon as the supply is restricted, the price will increase and people will start shifting towards other available alternatives.In addition to this, the authorities should also focus on increasing the awareness about the side effects of over consumption of this sucrose product. they can advertise it over Tv and put hoardings on the footpath so that people can read and learn.

However, no one can take better care of a person than himself. Every individual's body is different from other and hence they can not be measured on same scale. some people might have diabetes history and therefore they need to keep the sweetening products at bay. Moreover, people should start focusing on the traditional ways.For instance, in older times, our parents used to put jaggery or honey in food for better health.

concluding the above discussion, it is evident that the it is government's duty to take care of the health of their voters but in my opinion, it is more of the responsibility of the person to keep the check of the sugar consumption according to their health status.