Economic growth is the only way to end world poverty. However, some people say it leads to environment damage and should be stopped. To what extent do you agree?

Economic growth is the main resource for nations to live and develop. Some people think that the economic growth will help to end world poverty and change people lives, others say it will damage the environment and should find other alternatives and stop ruining it.

On one hand, economic growth is the only solution to end poverty and assist people to live properly. First, there is many solutions can be done and won't impact on environment such as, improve agriculture sector by encouraging people to invest and work in farms. Second, build ecofriendly factories and improve infrastructure, where new job opportunities are available for many unemployment's. For example, in developed countries such as Netherland, they increase their economy by building developed an ecofriendly firm, that won't effect on their people. In my opinion, I agree where poverty cannot be ended by worrying about environment, since there is many ways won't damage it.

On the other hand, people believe that it leads to environment damages, and should find other solutions. First, the number of populations will increase and the demand and daily usages such as homes and cars also, where they will cause air and water pollution. Second, people health will affect negatively due to factories pollution and cutting the forests to build houses, where diseases and the demand on medication will increase and lead to poverty. For example, in African countries due to poverty, government are dealing with the environment in a savage way and causing illness to its people. From my side, I disagree with this point where we can deal with our environment in many developed methods to increase our economy.

As a conclusion, two type of people with different opinions, some think economic growth is the only way to stop poverty and others believe that this way will damage the environment. In my opinion, people can end poverty in many easy habits that won’t impact negatively on the environment and people can live a healthy life.