The education a child receives at home from having parents who are positive role models is more important than the academic education a child receives at school.

Undeniably, it is a heated debate who can teach children better- parents or educators in a school? Children mimic their parents' behaviours, and I personally believe that parents roles are more influential than that of teachers in schools.

to begin with, we cannot discard the impact of education which students learn in institutions. One important factor is how much their academic knowledge can increase. Compared to parents, teachers have higher academic performance due to the amount of training they have. In particular, in science, they know more about the details of nature or technology, transferring them to their students; however, parents are not professional trainers. Furthermore, children may become less socially active if they only rely on their parents’ teaching. Communicating with the other peers in school, they can learn more about social interactions, while those studying home can become more isolated. In my case, never could I become a socially adolescent if I did not have enough communication with other classmates.

On the other hand, I agree that the role of parents in the teaching of their offspring cannot be forgotten. One reason behind it is that they are trustworthy. Definitely, because there is a closer relationship between parents and their children emotionally, there is a firmer trust between them, whereas school instructors are less trustful. As a prime example, I could not rely on the social worker working in the secondary school I studied because he was a rigid person, even in general appearance, and many students could not trust his words. Another factor is that children spend more time with their parents than the trainers in school. Obviously, parents are able to find better their probable children’s behavioural problems due to spending long hours with them. In contrast, teachers spend less time with each student, leading to missing each one’s misconduct problems.

In conclusion, the role of parents is more powerful on their children’s training than the tutors teaching in schools. From my perspective, parents are emotionally closer and have more enough time to educate their children. Had not they only taught by their parents, more educational and behavioural problems would have been left.