English is spreading all around the world as a global language. is this a positive or negative development?

The issue of whether or not English should be considered as a global language has grown in importance over the past few decades. Although it is believed that this trend lead other languages to disappear, the advantages are superior. This essay will provide evidence as to why this development is helpful.

There is no doubt that human always have tended to find an easiest way to communicate with other nations. Therefore, there should be a language that people can learn it convenience and comfort. English not only include a simple grammar but also the number of letters in the alphabet is low. Hence, if individuals wanted to be well-skilled at English, it would take a little time. For example, Chinese students should be taught for five years to be dominated at own language, while, people could learn English by self-study during six month. It is also mentioned that the mother tongue of the majority of countries in the world is English. As a result, it is logical to encourage other countries to acquire English in order to unify whole world.

However, it may be correct to say that spreading English causes other languages has died out as time goes on. This is the fact that most people like international businessmen, tourist and educational systems have no choice but to connect to other nations through speaking English.

Overall, it can be said that English has becoming popular all over the world because of its simplest structures. It seems this approach would be constructive despite other language overlooked.