Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's world environmental problems have been a topic of global concern. While a school of thought advocates that lack of punishment from governments to the outlaws is a main culprit, I disapprove of their belief.

To begin with, there are different reasons making environmental issues an international problem, one of which is developed countries releasing waste to impoverished nations. For instance, it is reported that the southeast Asia countries might be regarded as others' landfill due to the waste from Europe. The repercussion of this phenomenon is environment-related issues will not only remain unsolved but will also deteriorate. In other words, it will still be an alarming situation on a global scale.

In addition, each individual plays an essential role in saving the planet, instead of national governments. Whether there has been adequately strict punishment or not, human's tendency to harm the environment would still exist due to their low level of tolerance. For instance, some people find moving to the allowed spots to litter disturbing and they will keep littering on the street regardless of any warning signs. In some worse case, they would use another method to circumvent the law. Hence, the situation will degenerate if people lack of awareness.

To conclude, governments should not be blamed for becoming global problem. Therefore, with a view to saving the planet, each individual are recommended to take actions instantaneously.