Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Environment plays a crucial role for every individual living around and also for the inhabiting nations. To protect the environment is not only a responsibility of the person residing there or the country, but it’s an obligation of all living on this global village, what we call it as the Earth. I agree that to tackle such big issue of protecting an environment, all nations should come together. This can be accomplished by sharing the technologies for nurture environment as well as to come up with the guidelines to reduce the damage.

Firstly, with the ever expanding technologies, solutions are available to stop polluting environment and start nurturing it. For example, cars running on fossil fuels can be replaced with the cars running on batteries or electricity, leading to the less or no emission of hazardous gases to the nature. The studies with electric cars have been completed and results are promising with zero emission of gases. Thus, this makes it clear that technology can help us in saving the Mother Nature.

Secondly, all the countries should settle on drafting the guideline in support of protecting the environment. For example, major countries like US, Europe, Russia, China have treaty signed off for not using nuclear energy as weapons for the welfare of people and nature. This treaty was signed seeing the detrimental impact of nuclear weapon on Japan by USA, many country lost their man and after effect of it even after decades on new generation. As most nations would agree, drafting and implementing even a single polluting factor will help our global village to see better time in future.

As seen above, its not only individual or nation, also technology and environment protecting guidelines can save the environment. It can be fast-tracked with the exchange of technologies and idea between different countries.