Essay Nowadays families move to different countries for work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, it is not unusual for people to work and relocate their families abroad. People hold different opinions on whether this phenomenon has good or bad effects on children. While I believe living in a new country has certain unfavourable impacts on children, however, in my opinion, there are more positive aspects.

On the one hand, people who believe relocating children to a new place has undesirable for many reasons. Firstly, the negative impact of moving on a child's personality. There is no doubt that living in a different community has hurdles, especially, to young people, as they are exposed to behaviours, actions and customs they might not be familiar with. As a result, children could feel anxiety. Furthermore, it is likely to feel loneliness as they miss friends and schoolmates back in their home country.

On the other hand, getting exposed to a new culture is beneficial in many ways, according to some. It fosters young people social and emotional capabilities. Moreover, living abroad have opportunities for better education and learning new languages. In other words, in developed nations, there are many worlds recognised schools and universities, where they can get a chance for world-class education, which is eventually advantageous for a bright future and career. According to a recent study published by the University of Chicago, competency in more than one language increase employment chances on average by 200%.

In conclusion, I believe that living in a different country positively consequences in all aspects such as acquiring better education and new language skills are a few examples.