Essay topics: In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion on this?

To control law and order situation of Southern part of USA, government declared a curfew from 6 P.M. to 5 A.M. in the next morning until situation comes under control. Although it is a good idea to control recent unrest, teenagers are facing many problem in this period. I will discuss all the issues and how it can be tackled in my further paragraphs.

To embark on, recent agitation was quite unfortunate and many people lost their life and many properties are vandalized. Government has no other choice, but to implement a stringent action such as "a curfew". Although situation is much better, young children are facing many issues. Firstly, most of the people are unable to attend tuition classes as most their parents reach home after 7 P.M. from office. Secondly, many families are facing in purchasing household items. Though shops are open till night, young people cannot go out without accompanying an adult. Lastly, all outdoor activities of children are stopped. No playground and park are open after 6 P.M. which lead to detrimental health effect on children.

However, government should take action on people who have agitated this riot instead of putting a ban. Furthermore, surveillance cameras should be installed all over the areas and should be monitored strictly. In addition to this, increasing the number of security personnel can help local governing body to take control of the situation. Lastly, people who are involved in this unrest must be given an opportunity to talk with government so that situation can be handled peacefully and such incident can be stopped in occurring again.

To conclude, although imposing "a curfew" is a quick action to control an unrest, many innocent people specially young suffer a lot which can be eliminated through peaceful talk.