In some areas of US, a 'Curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

In some parts of the United States the youngsters are forbidden to move out after a distinct hour after dusk. This "Curfew" is an act of law that disapproves teenagers to step out of home after dark without the company of an adult. However, suited might it be for the provision of security issues, quite a few find it discouraging to their growing young. In this essay I shall be describing both these aspects and end with my opinion.

Maintaining a child's security is vital to his/her life. Parents and governments have always been concerned with strengthening legislations so as to plunge the upsurge of crime rates. Since, most crimes seem to occur in the dark for better camouflage and harder detection, most curfews are imposed then, in order to save our more vulnerable young generation from being either the victim or the convicted.

‌Adolescence--is a growing period both for the mind as well the physique. While the physical growth can occur with proper nutrition, the brain requires a good intellectual testing background in order to brew maturity and a sense of independence. As perceived by many, setting up such a platform is only possible when the mind is made to deal with practical situations alone without any assistance from others. If the 'learning' teenage mind is hindered from confronting various problems encountered at different times of the day, especially, at night when the 'dangers' are thought to reach their maximum levels then the development phase of such brains would be hampered and would have to endure more challenges in the near future.

Putting them altogether, I do feel the need for individuals to beware of the misconducts that are taking place every now and then and the usefulness of practical experiences in enhancing alertness but at the same time, such exposures should not be too sophisticated for their age. In that way, they can learn from the best in the safest possible way.