Essay Usually directors are paid much higher salaries than ordinary workers Some people agree with this but others believe it is unfair Discuss both the views and give your opinion on this topic

Is this essential to have a gap between income of the leading board and the normal employees? Conventionally, this question can be answered easily if being put under the normal mindset of sociable hierarchy. Yet if the analysis is set on both ends of the spectrum, there would be several underlying pin points which are available for further discussion.

Generally, workers’ perception on the way their leaders are paid can be explained fairly simply: because you earned a higher position within the organization so you have the right to receive a bigger check. However, if the relationship between director and worker is understood as mutually beneficial so based on which argument one should be paid more compared to the others? Eventually, creating strategies and planning for the development process, to an extent, is still just a task. Moreover, employees is the force which carries out most of the production process. Based on these reasons, it certainly requires an order which involves higher and lower positions to successfully control any group of working people, nevertheless, this ranking would not take any effect on how one should be paid.

Looking at this argument from the eyes of the leaders, the scenario is no longer the same. It is agreeable to state that everybody within an organization will have to take responsibility for their own job but it is certain that some jobs are much more important. For instance, a business strategy if going in the right direction will benefit not only the leaders but also the people who are at the lower ranks. Yet, if a worker finishes his work, it will require thousands of efforts similar to his in order to nail a success. Leadership undeniably holds a much broader and greater influence financially. Alongside with that, the weight of responsibility on directors’ shoulders is tremendously heavier compared to that of a single employee. Since then, a higher income might better suit all their sacrifice.

In my opinion, the way one is paid should be defined by the way one works including all internal and external factors at once. A salary gap is needed in ordered to better define the order and hierarchy which helps strengthen the discipline within any organization as well as induce the motivation for workers in order to always reach for better position at their job.